The first step to obtaining a Missouri CCW Permit is to complete a concealed carry course that is at least 8 hours long. Once you have completed the course, the next step is to apply for the permit at your local sheriff’s office. Each sheriff’s office may charge up to a $100 non-refundable fee. You will need to present a copy of the firearms safety course certificate, and complete the application.
Our Missouri Concealed Carry Classes will feature the following:
- Basic marksmanship with the use of a semi-automatic handgun and revolver (rent for fee if needed)
- Firearms safety
- How a firearm operates and the steps to properly clean your weapon
- Missouri Firearms Laws & Missouri Castle Doctrine
- Only 10 individuals per course to ensure time for personal instruction
Register for a concealed carry course and discover why Ozarks Firearms in Branson is the place to earn your Missouri Concealed Carry Permit.